Remember those times when you need to introduce yourself in a ‘standard’ introduction format . Standard format is stating your name , age , address and your answer to a million dollar question , “What do you want to be when you grow up?” .

I used to say that I want to be a doctor , a teacher , a lawyer or even to be a President of the Philippines (my answer depends on what my mood suggest), I even told my parents that I want to become an astronaut after hearing the story of Neil Armstrong in one of my class. My list of what I want to become when I grow up will goes on and on but I don’t really know what that means until I become a litte older and realize how vital that question is in my life.
So, what do I want now? I want to influence people. I want to teach and inspire others. I want to share my passion in numbers and solving problems. I want to become a teacher of Mathematics and make every lesson be a less painful for my students. I want them to appreciate the beauty of numbers ,logic and Mathematics in general. I want to become a mentor of who knows would become the next greatest Mathematicians or Statistician in the history. I want to make a difference but guess what? I’m not a teacher. I don’t do math anymore, I work in a corporate instead. I work and do as what I am told to do but I can’t hardly complain about being here as it pays well and it has a good benefits in it.
I guess the question of,  ‘what do you want to become when you grow up?’ is vital but asking yourself if you have what it takes to become the person that you want to be is the biggest turning point of our lives. Ask yourself now, what do you want to be and are you brave enough to pursue it? For me, I guess not or not yet for now. I don’t really know but I would like to try it somehow. I hope I can.
I commend every person that is reading this and is now doing what their heart’s desire. You are doing a job well done! Hats off to you. I will soon pursue and follow my heart too..but for now, I’ll be doing this job of mine. My dreams could wait but not my monthly bills. 😀

 

©Eclipse Stories °Sun

4 thoughts on “Sun’s day Entry #2-“What do you want to be when you grow up?”

Leave a Reply

